Great news

Tomorrow my daughter (Ariana) is being baptised. She made a profession of faith on Friday June 27th. We had been discussing my dad and when he had died. Just before bed she told my wife that she wanted to be a Christian. We had a talk to discuss what it really meant to be a Christian and was she ready. We wanted to make sure that it was not just an emotional decision based on the things happening that day. During our talk it was apparent that it was not just emotions and that it was the real thing. Needless to say my wife and I are very excited. This is going to top off an awesome week for Ariana because she just got back from a week at CentriKid (church camp).

I plan on posting some photos of her baptism and my son’s soon. My son (Noah) was baptised on Easter Sunday this year. That makes 2 down and 1 to go 🙂

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

