Using jaiku now

Twitter IM access has been down for me for a while now. Because of this I have started using jaiku more. Something I really like about jaiku is that it has an IRC feel to it. You can create channels for users to follow. This works the same way as following a user. When you want to post to a channel just preface it with a #. So for instance if I wanted to tell everyone following the Foresight jaiku channel something I could do “#foresight packaging some cool new app for everyone.”. Anyone following that channel would get the update. There are lots of channels already created too. I looked and I have seen quite a few for Ubuntu already. If a channel does not exist yet then it is very easy to create it.

You can follow me (if you want) at http://etank.jaiku.com/. If you do not have a jaiku account then let me know. I currently have 19 invites left and I can send you one while supplies last.

  1. #1 by Martin Thielecke (mthie) on June 4, 2008 - 5:47 pm

    Hi Eric,
    would you please send me a jaiku invitation? You got the email address with this comment 😉

    Regards,
    Martin

  2. #2 by Polaris on June 4, 2008 - 7:37 pm

    Uhoh, a jaiku invite ? Count me in, please…

  3. #3 by etank on June 4, 2008 - 8:14 pm

    @mthie and @Polaris … invites sent. Enjoy 🙂

  4. #4 by Christian on June 5, 2008 - 3:56 am

    Hi Eric,

    thanks for the information.
    I will follow you.

    Best regards
    Christian

  5. #5 by polaris on June 5, 2008 - 2:24 pm

    Thanks ! I’ve been longing to trying it out for ages…

  6. #6 by br0xen on June 5, 2008 - 8:18 pm

    I would LOVE to have a jaiku invite!

    Please, and thank you!

  7. #7 by Milli on June 5, 2008 - 8:39 pm

    I would love an invite if you still have! (:

  8. #8 by jessica on June 5, 2008 - 8:46 pm

    hiya! would you mind sending me a jaiku invite? I’d love to have one :]

  9. #9 by Nick on June 6, 2008 - 2:22 pm

    A Jaiku invite would be awesome!

  10. #10 by etank on June 6, 2008 - 2:27 pm

    I have 8 invites left at this point.

  11. #11 by ConstantineXVI on June 6, 2008 - 3:29 pm

    I’ll take one

  12. #12 by Tom Boito on June 9, 2008 - 1:49 pm

    I would very much appreciate a Jaiku invitation

  13. #13 by Sony C. on June 11, 2008 - 6:47 am

    Hi, I want to try Jaiku. My email “sonyemail AT gmail.com” and I’d appreciate an invite.

    Thank you!

  14. #14 by etank on June 11, 2008 - 8:13 am

    Well that is the last of my Jaiku invites. I’m glad that I was able to spread some around to those who have asked for one. If I get some more I will let you know.

  15. #15 by INNOVA STUDIO on June 16, 2008 - 6:11 pm

    Any invitation left please?

    sysadmin[at]innova-studio.co.uk

    Thanks a lot

  16. #16 by Kruno on June 20, 2008 - 6:18 pm

    If still some invites left, I would like one.
    Thank you in advance.

  17. #17 by Andrey on June 22, 2008 - 3:11 am

    I’ll take one! thanks

  18. #18 by Fatsoe on July 8, 2008 - 2:12 pm

    if you still have some invites, plesae send me one to fatsoeATgmailDOTcom thanks!

  1. Tiago’s Journal / Jaiku user

Leave a Reply

