Happy New Year

I am not much into doing New Years resolutions so instead here are some goals that I am setting for myself for 2008.

  1. Spend more time with my wife and kids and less on a computer. (the computer part is going to be tough)
  2. Make it to the dojo more often this year. I have missed more than I want to this one.
  3. Solve the rubik’s cube I bought yesterday 🙂 (I never could figure the thing out as a kid.)
  4. Continue contributing to Foresight Linux.
    1. Become an official Member and then Developer.
  5. Read more books this year.
  6. Get better at using emacs.

Well thats about it. Maybe since I didn’t say “lose some weight” it will actually happen. I am sure that there will be more things that I add to this list as the year goes on but this is a good start.

  1. #1 by jason gaines on January 31, 2008 - 6:42 pm

    Eric,

    Number 3 is hilarious because someone gave me a Rubik’s for Christmas and i am in the same boat. Only question is: if you peel off the stickers and put them back in order does that count?

  2. #2 by etank on January 31, 2008 - 6:53 pm

    I think that it probably doesn’t count that way. My wifes cousin can solve one in 1 minute and 20 seconds.

Leave a Reply

