20 days later

I wrote my last blog post 20 days ago. In that time I have met two of the goals that I set for myself. I have been using mutt with the help of a few friends of mine since then. I am very happy about that decision. I have also been doing a daily devotional (actually about 3 of them).

The one that has been giving me the most problems is the dvorak keyboard layout. I have most of the characters down but I am still having problems finding the ,./;'[]=-_+{}:”<>? keys. I am going to keep working on this goal but it is not going to be as easy as I thought that it would.

  1. #1 by Al on September 24, 2007 - 1:34 am

    I switched to dvorak a few months ago. I’ve got it pretty well down pat now, and its a lot faster to type than QWERTY was… I still have problems typing passwords though, as you can’t see when you make a mistake…

  2. #2 by Mikael Jansson on September 24, 2007 - 1:49 am

    I’ve actually remapped those. Have a look at

    (also the normal and shift flavours)

Leave a Reply

