Jaunty Release Party

On May 9th from 4 – 7 PM (EST) the Ubuntu Kentucky LoCo along with the Blue Grass Linux User Group will be hosting a release party for Jaunty Jackalope. The event will be held at Tates Creek Christian Church in Lexington Ky and is open to the public. There is a facebook event for the party to help us know a rough number of how many to expect. With any luck I will have received the CDs that we ordered and will be able to pass them all out to those that come.

Event Flyer

Event Flyer

Map to the event:

  1. #1 by Nathan Nutter on April 26, 2009 - 4:21 pm

    Very nice flyer!

  2. #2 by Vadim on April 27, 2009 - 3:48 pm

    Great poster!

  3. #3 by Remmy on June 2, 2009 - 1:38 pm

    Hi, I’m a grad student at NKU studying nonprofit management and I’m a new Ubuntu user. I would like to talk to you about open source as a model for nonprofit technology needs.

    • #4 by etank on June 3, 2009 - 7:25 am

      @Remmy

      Sure thing. If you are ever on irc stop by #bglug on irc.freenode.net and look me up. My nick there is etank. I would be glad to talk to you about this subject.

Leave a comment